top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMagnus

The Beauty Market

~1466

Stella and I have attempted to break into the beautification market. The results have been… scathing. Stella’s line of automated primping products have thus far proven to be every bit as dangerous as the compsognathus that she was inspired by. I mistakenly volunteered to test the tweezers. Let me tell you, the ten minutes of plucking was softened only a little by the look on Stella’s face when the the tweezers turned on her.

My contribution to the venture was not much better. My exfoliation cream was far better suited for etching glass than it was for its intended application. I honestly don’t know where I went wrong. None of the ingredients should have produced such a corrosive agent. Luckily, Master Murgill (well, former Master Murgill) suggested that we test my product on his homunculus before trying to sell it in the market. I have never seen anything melt so fast. If anything, adding the homunculus made the stuff even more volatile. The mixture ate through the floor and another 30 feet (At first we thought it was 100 feet, but then we discovered that the acid was just eating the end of the extending pole) of soil before Murgill threw me out of his shop.

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

A new Laboratory!

Today is the day I have finished my automated laboratory! Master Bo has given me a dozen of his sturdiest assembly arms to do the mixing and dispensing in the lab to cut down on the number of mixing m

Hello Again!

I’ll bet that you’re wondering how I lost my arm. You know what? Me, too! I would love to know what I did to earn this fabulous new arm. Little Bo has outdone himself this time. To be perfectly honest

The catalyst

~1449 I found something amazing today! Our anchor snagged the corner of an old strongbox! It was so heavy that father had to help me haul it in. The seal on it was intact so father said to wait for th

bottom of page